Enhance Productivity With OneNote 2007

May 29, 2009

Getting things done and takin’ notes…

I stumbled upon a blog the other day called 7Breaths with the tagline “Decide it. Do it.” This blog is focused on “Getting things done each day”, or just “Getting Things Done” (GTD for short). He started blogging about integrating GTD and OneNote back in 2007, which means I haven’t been “Getting things done” for a while now. Well, it’s time to start, and one of the things on my list is to blog more. Well, here it is!

For those of you who are unfamiliar with GTD, as I was, here’s a Wikipedia page you can read through. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Getting_Things_Done.

The blog author named Rob, has a great workflow he designed where he uses OneNote 2007 and it’s tight integration with Outlook 2007 to “GTD”. He has detailed this workflow in several sequential blog postings which can be found here. The thing that excited me most about this is I use OneNote 2007 to track all my notes. Also, I would consider my approach to productivity sub-par, and I’m always looking for ideas to streamline how I “GTD”. Integrating technology and productivity couldn’t be more exciting for me!

In addition to OneNote 2007, Outlook 2007 is used to manage appointments and projects. Additional blog postings on the subject can be found here.

In closing, for those of you that need a productivity boost and are looking for a tool to help with that, check 7Breaths out. If you are already as productive as can be, but want to learn a few OneNote 2007 tricks, and you deem this a worthy way to spend your time, then check out 7Breaths!

One Response to “Enhance Productivity With OneNote 2007”


  1. Very good article. I will be going through a few of these issues as well..


Leave a Reply

