Reader’s Feedback: Next blog post?

January 30, 2011

Hey GTD’ers. Last year I wrote a series of articles on the Getting Things Done methodology using Outlook and OneNote 2010. Since then I haven’t written any follow-ups. So my question to you readers is…

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE NEXT?

I’d love to hear your feedback. Feel free to leave a comment or send me an email.

Thanks for reading!

11 Responses to “Reader’s Feedback: Next blog post?”

  1. Scott Slade Says:

    Thanks for your help with my OneNote setup it worked. I’m just starting to process my inbox and then plan to do a deep, deep scan now that I feel like I on the verge of a really realiable system. I need to scan or re-read the book GTD, too.

    For my part, I would love to see a more detailed example of a project from inception to completion. Another discussion would be any OL and/or ON specifics related to the weekly review.

    Thanks again Michael for getting me back on track.

  2. Ray Says:

    Thanks for a great set of posting on GTD with OneNote and Outlook. I would like to see two things how to share with other on the same project and managing multi-projects at the same time.

    Again a great job! I have been using MonkeyGTD product for a while but I like the easy integration of planning and my email through the MS tools.

  3. Me Says:

    Great posting,

    could you also show how to maintain a mobile version of this system on your mobile, a blackberry for instance?

  4. Susan Says:

    Hi Michael, I’m new to outlook 2010 and one note and was thrilled to find your blog. It’s so helpful and I can’t wait to get started now – I can really see how I can put everything on your blog into practice in my own workplace. One thing I would really like is information on how to share one note items. I have in mind a regular report that could be available to a team, with the facility for the team to post questions and answers. At the moment one member emails the report to all the other team members, who then raise individual questions (sent by email) which then require the author to send emails back to individuals with answers and so on. I thought a one note solution could show the previously asked and answered questions and allow access to the report itself in one smooth operation – but I don’t know how to do it! Help please …Thank you so much for the information already supplies. Sue

  5. Daniel Says:

    Your GtD’ing with outlook & onenote posts are excellent, much appreciated. Are you familiar with Covey’s 7 Habits (I dare say you might be) and have you done any implementation with Outlook and/or Onenote for the 7 Habits? Also, are you familiar with the work of Robert Fritz regarding goal or project managment/planning and structural tension (Alisar Charting has an online implementation), and if you are, have you worked on or thought an implementation using Outlook & Onenote.

    Thank you!

  6. Vida Says:

    Michael,

    I’ve been a GTDer for years, but your system as explained in this series is the absolute best!

    As for what else? I’d like to see your system for Weekly Review and managing multiple projects.

    Thanks.

  7. Phillip Says:

    You’ve done wonders in helping us set up. Could you now provide some examples on how you manage your actual content within the pages, and sections of your GTD onenote setup.Mayb provide an example of how you manage a project, your someday maybe, your list section. Thanks man.

    • toli4 Says:

      Sorry, I’m Russian. My English is very bad. But I try soon. On what email I must to send message with text?

  8. toli4 Says:

    Your cycle articles really helped me in my work. I have more tasks, and I must be ended it on some times. You’re article helped me to organize my chaos. Thank you.
    I’m sorry to my English. My native language is Russian.

  9. Quasi Says:

    Curious what you think about “Total Workday Control” — a very Outlook task system. Also, do you find any mobile apps that complement your system or simplify any aspect.

  10. Erik Says:

    I just printed your blog, i was on the ridht track, just not far enough down. This will be a short-cut. Thanks!
    what i would like to learn next: implementing this into a team working on multiple projects.

    Regards,

    Erik P


Leave a comment